MasterChef Junior Review

When I was a kid, I loved reading cook books, experimenting in the kitchen, and convincing my mom to buy ingredients for new dishes. Sometimes my dishes were a flop, and other times they were pretty darn good. Recently I stumbled upon an awesome show called MasterChef Junior. You should check it out for yourself. I think you’d be pretty amazed. Season three begins January 6 at 8 p.m. EST on Fox.

Why is this such a great show? MasterChef Junior allows 19 home cook kids to cook with three of the world’s greatest chefs. These kids are given the opportunity to showcase their skills, while allowing room for improvement. Undoubtedly there is a lot of pressure on these little ones, but they seem to handle it so well. I can remember Isabella becoming quite emotional at her sub par review of her dish in the first episode. Abby, Adaiah, and several others rushed to her work space to console her. How touching. Even in a competitive setting, the kids are compassionate and encouraging.

I’ll tell you another reason why this show is phenomenal. It’s because it’s inspirational. I wish I had shows like MasterChef Junior to watch when I was a kid. After seeing one episode, my 8 and 6 year old daughters began talking about their aspirations of becoming a chef. They brought to me drawings of their future restaurants, and explained what foods they would like to serve their. How incredible! Our children need more positive shows to inspire and awaken their untapped greatness. So, what will my daughters and I be doing on January 6 at 8 p.m.? Watching MasterChef Junior of course! I invite you and your family to do the same!

http://www.fox.com/masterchef-junior#

Leave a Reply

